ASGCLA Executive Committee


The Association for Specialized Government and Cooperative Library Agencies (ASGCLA) executive committee is comprised of the president, the vice-president/president-elect, the secretary, the past-president, and the ALA divisional councilor. The executive committee shall be responsible for management of the Association between Annual and Midwinter meetings of ALA. The Association executive director shall be an ex officio member of the committee. All decisions of the committee shall be reported to the Board of Directors at its next regular meeting.


Sherry Machones (ASGCLA President, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2020)
Rhonda K. Gould (Secretary, July 1, 2018, to July 31, 2019)
Lily Sacharow (Secretary, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2021)
Carrie Scott Banks (ASGCLA President-Elect, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2020)
Mr. Adam S. Szczepaniak, JR. (ASGCLA Past President, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2020)
Michael A. Golrick (ASGCLA Division Councilor, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2021)
Jeannette Smithee (ASGCLA Executive Director, October 1, 2018, to December 31, 2099)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/16/2019. Last retrieved on 07/16/2019. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


See ASGCLA Bylaws.

Find us in Connect

Find this committee in ALA Connect (log-in required):


See Committee Charge.

Get Involved

ALA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on [insert committee name here]. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee; be able to attend Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings to participate in the meetings and activities of the committee; and be able to work between conferences via e-mail and ALA Connect. Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out an application form. Appointments take place once a year, during the spring. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1.