ASGCLA Awards Committee


To administer and publicize the awards presented in the name of the association of specialized and cooperative library agencies; to review periodically the appropriateness of existing ASCLA awards; to make recommendations to the ASCLA board of directors with respect to proposed new ASCLA awards; to modify, eliminate, or suspend existing awards when necessary.


Mr. John H. Barnett (Chair, July 1, 2019, to June 30, 2020)
Wendy Cornelisen (Chair, July 1, 2018, to July 31, 2019)
Mr. Adam S. Szczepaniak, JR. (ASGCLA President, July 1, 2018, to July 31, 2019)
BRIAN A. GREENE (Past-Chair, October 29, 2018, to July 31, 2019)
Mr. John H. Barnett (Member, July 1, 2018, to July 31, 2019)
Tracy Byerly (Member, July 1, 2017, to July 31, 2019)
Marilyn Stevenson (Member, July 1, 2018, to July 31, 2019)
Jeannette Smithee (ASGCLA Executive Director, October 1, 2018, to December 31, 2099)
Ninah Moore (Staff Liaison, October 15, 2018, to October 14, 2050)
Shuntai Sykes (Staff Liaison, October 1, 2018, to December 31, 2099)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/15/2019. Last retrieved on 07/15/2019. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


See ASCGLA Bylaws.

Find us in Connect

Find this committee in ALA Connect (log-in required):


See Committee Charge.

Get Involved

ALA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on [insert committee name here]. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee; be able to attend Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings to participate in the meetings and activities of the committee; and be able to work between conferences via e-mail and ALA Connect. Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out an application form. Appointments take place once a year, during the spring. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1.

Staff Liaison

Ninah Moore

Training and Events Coordinator