ASCLA Online Learning Committee


The Online Learning Committee accepts and reviews proposals for online continuing education events offered by ASCLA, advises and makes recommendations to enhance the online continuing education component of ASCLA.


Mr. David M. Lisa (Chair, June 17, 2011, to June 30, 2012)
Sara G. Laughlin (ASCLA President-Elect, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2012)
Tracy Byerly (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2012)
Ms. Yolanda J. Cuesta (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2013)
Sarah E. Hamrick (Member, June 17, 2011, to June 30, 2012)
Brian D. Leaf (Member, June 17, 2011, to June 30, 2012)
Jeannette P. Smithee (Member, June 17, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Susan Hornung (Staff Liaison, June 17, 2011, to June 30, 2017)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2011. Last retrieved on 05/26/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


See ASCLA Bylaws.


See Committee Charge.

Get Involved

ALA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on [insert committee name here]. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee; be able to attend Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings to participate in the meetings and activities of the committee; and be able to work between conferences via e-mail and ALA Connect. Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out an application form. Appointments take place once a year, during the spring. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1.

Staff Liaison

Andrea Hill
Web Services Mgr.