ASCLA Executive Committee


Jeannette P. Smithee (ASCLA President, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Wendy Jo Knapp (Secretary, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018)
Mr. Adam S. Szczepaniak, JR. (President-Elect, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Michael A. Golrick (ASCLA Past President, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Chris Corrigan (ASCLA Division Councilor, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2018)
Jessica D. Hughes (Staff Liaison, October 9, 2017, to October 8, 2045)
Melissa Tracy (Staff Liaison, April 21, 2017, to June 30, 2021)

Displaying active committee roster as of 05/21/2018. Last retrieved on 05/21/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


See ASCLA Bylaws.


See Committee Charge.

Get Involved

ALA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on [insert committee name here]. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee; be able to attend Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings to participate in the meetings and activities of the committee; and be able to work between conferences via e-mail and ALA Connect. Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out an application form. Appointments take place once a year, during the spring. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1.

Staff Liaison

Jennifer Cross
Web Services Manager