ASCLA Awards Committee


To administer and publicize the awards presented in the name of the association of specialized and cooperative library agencies; to review periodically the appropriateness of existing ASCLA awards; to make recommendations to the ASCLA board of directors with respect to proposed new ASCLA awards; to modify, eliminate, or suspend existing awards when necessary.


Brian A. Greene (Chair, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2019)
Mr. John H. Barnett (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018)
Tracy Byerly (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2019)
Wendy Cornelisen (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018)
Amber Colleen Painter (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2019)
Marilyn Stevenson (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018)
Jessica D. Hughes (Staff Liaison, October 9, 2017, to October 8, 2045)
Melissa Tracy (Staff Liaison, November 2, 2016, to November 2, 2099)

Displaying active committee roster as of 05/21/2018. Last retrieved on 05/21/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


See ASCLA Bylaws.


See Committee Charge.

Get Involved

ALA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on [insert committee name here]. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee; be able to attend Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings to participate in the meetings and activities of the committee; and be able to work between conferences via e-mail and ALA Connect. Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out an application form. Appointments take place once a year, during the spring. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1.