ASCLA Events

ASCLA offers many opportunities to become more involved with the organization, to further your knowledge about topical issues in library science, and to network with other professionals in the field. Key events sponsored by ASCLA include: Annual Conference, Midwinter Meeting, Virtual Convergence and Online Learning.

Save the Date

Annual Conference, Orlando, FL: June 23-28, 2016
(registration/housing open)

ASCLA 101: Network, Get Oriented, Get Involved!
Annual Conference, Saturday, June 25, Time: 10:30 - 11:30 AM.

ASCLA/COSLA Awards Appreciation Reception
Annual Conference, Saturday, June 25, Time: 5:45 PM - 7:15 PM.

check the ALA Scheduler for locations.

ASCLA Executive Committee and Board Meetings
Contact shornung@ala.org if you would like to attend any of the meetings below

ASCLA Executive Committee Meetings:

May 20, 2016, Friday
12pm PT / 1pm MT / 2pm CT / 3pm ET

June 9, 2016, Thursday
9am PT / 10 am MT / 11am CT/ 12pm ET

ASCLA Board Meetings:

ASCLA Board of Directors Meeting I
Saturday, June 25
3:00 PM - 5:30 PM
Orange County Convention Center, Room W309

ASCLA Board of Directors Meeting II
Monday, June 27
11:30 AM - 1:00 PM
Orange County Convention Center, Room W209C

2017 Midwinter Conference, Atlanta, GA: January 20-24, 2017

Travel With ASCLA

Travel to Prague and Vienna this September and enjoy an author themed tour! Read more and download the full itinerary here.

Annual Conference

Join fellow ASCLA members for one or more preconferences followed by three program-packed days. The Annual Conference is a great place to met up with colleagues from across the United States and around the world. For program details or information about purchasing tickets, click here.

Midwinter Meeting

The Midwinter Meeting offers five days of programs and workshops. Historically the place for ASCLA committees to gather, plan and share ideas, the Midwinter Meeting still serves as a valuable time for members to share ideas with one another while the Virtual Convergence now provides an opportunity for those who unable to travel to fully participate in all ASCLA committee meetings. For more information about attending the Midwinter Meeting, click here.

Online Learning

ASCLA periodically offers web-based online learning courses. For more details or to find out when the next course will be offered, click here.