Getting Your First Library Job: Showcasing Skills and Packaging Passion

Join us for a discussion about marketing yourself as an outstanding children's librarian, showcasing your professional assets to meet the demands of the 21st century library and impressing the directors and supervisors who manage them.

Who Should Attend

This webinar is open to all students, ALSC members, non-members and anyone with an interest in a career in children's services.

Course Level & Prerequisites

No specific course level nor prequisities are required for this course. 

Instructor(s)

Thom Barthelmess is the curator at the Butler Children’s Literature Center, Dominican University, River Forest, Ill.  Alison O’Reilly is the director of the Cutchogue (N.Y.) New Suffolk Free Library.

Date(s) & Time(s)

Wednesday, June 13, 2012

  • 7 PM Eastern
  • 6 PM Central  
  • 5 PM Mountain
  • 4 PM Pacific

Credits &/or CEUs Heading

College credit nor CEU's are available at this time. 

 

Fee

Student sessions are offered free of charge.

Technical Requirements

To take part you must have a computer, Internet access, web browser, and a copy of Flash® Player 8 or higher.  You can download a free copy of Flash® Player from the Adobe website if you do not already have it.

 
For more information, view a video about Abode Connect meetings produced Adobe.

Access the Webcast

Sorry, this event is passed. You can watch the archived version of this webinar free at any time. 

Interested in ALSC student sessions? Please sign up to receive information about upcoming and archived student sessions.

Contact

 

Dan Rude
ALSC Membership/Marketing Specialist
drude@ala.org
(800) 545-2433 ext. 2164

Sponsor

Interested in sponsoring this student session?  Contact Dan Rude, ALSC Membership/Marking Specialist, at the email or phone number above.