Website Advisory Committee


The Web Advisory Committee provides direction, guidance, and support regarding the content, currency, and relevance of the ALSC website, The committee works with ALSC staff and committees to ensure that content on the ALSC website addresses ALSC priorities set forth in the Strategic Plan.


Samantha Lumetta (Co-Chair, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018)
Paula Willey (Co-Chair, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Tim Ditlow (Member, March 29, 2016, to June 30, 2017)
Ms. Rachel Wood (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
John P. Scott (Virtual Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018)
Julie Dietzel-Glair (Consultant, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Laura Schulte-Cooper (Staff Liaison, September 26, 2013, to June 30, 2017)

Displaying active committee roster as of 04/28/2017. Last retrieved on 04/28/2017. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The Website Advisory committee, a virtual committee, consists of three members appointed from the ALSC membership at large, serving two year terms and led by two committee co-chairs; one member shall be appointed to serve a concurrent term as liaison to the ALA website advisory committee. The co-chairs also serve two-year terms and are appointed in alternating years. (2 co-chairs +3).


Established in June 2012 at the request of the ALSC Board of Directors.

Get Involved

ALSC and ALA value committed and active committee members. Qualified ALSC members are welcome to volunteer to serve on ALSC's committees. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee; be able to attend Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings to participate in the meetings and activities of the committee; and be able to work between conferences via e-mail and ALA Connect. Express your interest in serving on this or other ALSC committees by filling out an ALSC committee volunteer form. Depending on the committee, appointments take place either in the spring or fall. Accordingly, committee service begins either following Annual Conference or Midwinter Meeting.

Staff Liaison

Laura Schulte-Cooper