Summer/Out-of-School-Time Learning Task Force


To refine and implement the final recommendations (January 5, 2017) of the prior Summer Reading & Learning Task Force, assigning responsibilities to existing ALSC Committees where possible. 


Marissa Guidara (Member, May 1, 2018, to June 30, 2020)
Anna Hartman (Member, June 16, 2017, to January 31, 2020)
Liesl Jacobson (Member, June 21, 2017, to January 31, 2020)
Ms. Denise Rae Lyons (Member, May 4, 2017, to January 31, 2020)
Elizabeth McChesney (Member, May 12, 2017, to January 31, 2020)
Ms. Katie O'Dell (Member, May 5, 2017, to January 31, 2020)
Ms. Amy Beth Reyes (Member, May 5, 2017, to January 31, 2020)
Christine D. Caputo (Consultant, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2020)
Amy E. Sears (Board Liaison, July 1, 2018, to June 30, 2020)
Angela Hubbard (Staff Liaison, April 30, 2019, to April 30, 2024)

Displaying active committee roster as of 06/18/2019. Last retrieved on 06/18/2019. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The ALSC Summer/Out-of-School-Time Learning Task Force consists of nine (9) virtual members including the chair and a Board liaison. 
Term of appointment: Immediately (April 2017) through the end of the 2020 Midwinter Meeting (January 2020). 


Established at the request of the Board of Directors.

Get Involved

ALSC and ALA value committed and active committee members. Qualified ALSC members are welcome to volunteer to serve on ALSC's committees. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee; be able to attend Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings to participate in the meetings and activities of the committee; and be able to work between conferences via e-mail and ALA Connect. Express your interest in serving on this or other ALSC committees by filling out an ALSC committee volunteer form. Depending on the committee, appointments take place either in the spring or fall. Accordingly, committee service begins either following Annual Conference or Midwinter Meeting.

Staff Liaison