2018 ALSC Professional Award & Grant Winners

ALSC Professional Awards logo

The ALSC Distinguished Service Award


Bookapalooza Award


The ALSC/Baker & Taylor Summer Reading Program Grant

St. Lucie County Library System, Florida

The Bechtel Fellowship

Anne Mlod, librarian, Genesee Elementary School, Auburn, NY
Lisa Von Drasek, curator and associate librarian, Children’s Literature Research Collections, University of Minnesota Libraries, Minneapolis, MN

The Maureen Hayes Author/Illustrator Visit Award

South Carolina State Library, Columbia, South Carolina

Light the Way: Library Outreach to the Underserved Grant


Penguin Young Readers Group Award

Amanda Chuong, Princeton Public Library, New Jersey
Patricia Moran, Multnomah County Library, Oregon
Julie Phoenix, St. Louis County Library, Missouri
Sarah Walker, Ferguson Library, Stamford, Connecticut