ALSC New Member Forum

Join ALSC Membership Chair Amanda Roberson and ALSC Membership Manager Dan Bostrom to talk about ways to get involved with ALSC. Attendees are invited to discuss these topics and their experiences with membership. Learn about what you can do to connect with other members and grow your career. 

Who Should Attend

This webinar is open to all students, ALSC members, non-members and anyone with an interest in a career in children's services.

Course Level & Prerequisites

No specific course level nor prequisities are required for this course.

Instructor(s)

Amanda Roberson is the Assistant Branch Manager at the St. Mary's County Public Library in Lexington, Md. and  chair of the ALSC Membership Committee. Dan Bostrom is the Membership and Marketing Manager for ALSC. 

Date(s) & Time(s)

Wednesday, April 23, 2014
 
3pm Eastern
2pm Central
1pm Mountain
12pm Pacific

Credits &/or CEUs Heading

College credit nor CEU's are available for ALSC Student Sessions at this time.

Fee

Student sessions are offered free of charge.

Technical Requirements

To take part you must have a computer, Internet access, web browser, and a copy of Flash® Player 8 or higher. You can download a free copy of Flash® Player from the Adobe website if you do not already have it.

For more information, view a video about Abode Connect meetings produced Adobe.

Access the Webcast

This event has passed. The archived webcast is now available for viewing. This webcast is free and available to the public.

Interested in ALSC student sessions? Please sign up to receive information about upcoming and archived student sessions.

Contact

Dan Bostrom
ALSC Membership/Marketing Manager
(800) 545-2433 ext 2164