New to the Children’s Library

Regardless of whether your first library job is in a public library or a school, your first few weeks will bring new opportunities and challenges that no one ever told you about in library school.  We learned the hard way. We’ll tell you about it, so that you don’t have to. Join us as we retrace our learning curve.

Who Should Attend

This webinar is open to all students, ALSC members, non-members and anyone with an interest in a career in children's services.

Course Level & Prerequisites

No specific course level nor prequisities are required for this course.

Instructor(s)

Katrina Hartz Taylor is the Arlington Hills Library Manager for the Saint Paul Public Library in Saint Paul, Minnesota. She received her MLIS in 2007 from Dominican University.  
 
Eileen Makoff is the Library Media Specialist at PS 90 Edna Cohen School, an elementary school in Brooklyn, NY. She received her MLIS and her LMS certification from Pratt Institute in 2011. 

Date(s) & Time(s)

Wednesday, November 20, 2013
 
6 PM Eastern
5 PM Central  
4 PM Mountain
3 PM Pacific

Credits &/or CEUs Heading

College credit nor CEU's are available for ALSC Student Sessions at this time.

Fee

Student sessions are offered free of charge.

Technical Requirements

To take part you must have a computer, Internet access, web browser, and a copy of Flash® Player 8 or higher. You can download a free copy of Flash® Player from the Adobe website if you do not already have it.

For more information, view a video about Abode Connect meetings produced Adobe.

Access the Webcast

Sorry this event has passed. You may watch the archived version of this webinar free at any time.

Interested in ALSC student sessions? Please sign up to receive information about upcoming and archived student sessions

Contact

Dan Bostrom
ALSC Membership/Marketing Manager
dbostrom@ala.org
(800) 545-2433 ext 2164