Mentoring Forum

On Tuesday, June 9, 2015 at 2pm Eastern/1pm Central, ALSC will convene the Spring 2015 ALSC Mentoring Forum. Both mentees and mentors from the ALSC Mentoring Program are invited to come discuss how to interact and grow in their match. Attendance is optional, and the event will be offered as a recorded webcast once the live session is over. 

Learning Outcomes

  • Being a mentor/mentee
  • Setting goals
  • Time management
  • Managing expectations

Date & Time

This forum is 60 minutes long; the information below indicates the start time.  Please plan on signing into the virtual classroom 10 - 15 minutes early.  
 
Tuesday, June 9, 2015; 2pm Eastern, 1pm Central, 12pm Mountain, 11am Pacific

Format

This live forum will take place on Adobe Connect. The first half of the forum will include live audio from ALSC Managing Children's Service Committee member Lisa Kropp and  ALSC Membership Manager Dan Bostrom. The discussion will center on goals and expectations.  In the second half, attendees will have an opportunity to participate in a discussion and ask questions. 
 
To take part you must have a computer, Internet access, web browser, and a copy of Flash® Player 8 or higher. You can download a free copy of Flash® Player from the Adobe website if you do not already have it. For more information, view a video about Abode Connect meetings produced by Adobe. 

Archived Forums

Interested in learning more about working with a match? You can access the archived versions of past mentoring forums below. These forums explore issues like building trust, creating goals and following through on tasks.