Emerging as a Leader: How ALSC Helped Us Become the Future

Have you ever wanted to get your foot in the door of ALA but wasn't quite sure how to go about it? Are you fairly new to the profession? Join Team E of the Emerging Leaders Class of 2012 as they discuss the benefits and the experience that goes along with being a part of the Emerging Leaders program. They will also talk about their final project, which was to make recommendations for creating a mentoring program through ALSC.

Who Should Attend

This webinar is open to all students, ALSC members, non-members and anyone with an interest in a career in children's services.

Course Level & Prerequisites

No specific course level nor prequisities are required for this course. 

Instructor(s)

Debbie Zimmerman, Kim Castle-Alberts, and Maria Pontillas were members of the 2012 ALA Emerging Leaders Team E which developed recommendations for an ALSC mentoring program.

Date(s) & Time(s)

Tuesday, August 14, 2012

  • 6pm Eastern
  • 5pm Central
  • 4pm Mountain
  • 3pm Pacific

 

Credits &/or CEUs Heading

College credit nor CEU's are available at this time.

Fee

Student sessions are offered free of charge.

Technical Requirements

To take part you must have a computer, Internet access, web browser, and a copy of Flash® Player 8 or higher.  You can download a free copy of Flash® Player from the Adobe website if you do not already have it.

 
For more information, view a video about Abode Connect meetings produced Adobe.

Access the Webcast

Sorry this event has passed. You may watch the archived version of this webinar free at any time. 

Interested in ALSC student sessions? Please sign up to receive information about upcoming and archived student sessions.

Contact

Dan Rude
ALSC Membership/Marketing Specialist
(800) 545-2433 ext 2164