Early Literacy in Action

A recent poll of new MLIS graduates found that most are interested to some degree in early literacy especially in regards to partnership development. In this student session, you will learn how to implement literacy efforts in your library and where to turn for partners. Join Amanda Ellington and Christy Estrovitz as they present the student sessionĀ "Early Literacy in Action," on Wednesday, November 14, 2012.

Who Should Attend

This webinar is open to all students, ALSC members, non-members and anyone with an interest in a career in children's services.

Course Level & Prerequisites

No specific course level nor prequisities are required for this course.

Instructor(s)

Amanda Ellington is the Assistant Branch Manager at the Lexington Park Library, St. Mary's County Maryland. Christy Estrovitz is the Early Literacy Specialist for the San Francisco Public Library.

Date(s) & Time(s)

Wednesday, November 14, 2012

  • 6 PM Eastern
  • 5 PM Central 
  • 4 PM Mountain
  • 3 PM Pacific

 

Credits &/or CEUs Heading

College credit nor CEU's are available at this time.

Fee

Student sessions are offered free of charge

Technical Requirements

To take part you must have a computer, Internet access, web browser, and a copy of Flash® Player 8 or higher.  You can download a free copy of Flash® Player from the Adobe website if you do not already have it.

 
For more information, view a video about Abode Connect meetings produced Adobe.

Access the Webcast

Sorry this event has passed. You may watch the archived version of this webinar free at any time.

Interested in ALSC student sessions? Please sign up to receive information about upcoming and archived student sessions.

 

Contact

Dan Rude
ALSC Membership/Marketing Specialist
(800) 545-2433 ext 2164