2019 ALSC Election

Voting is a vital benefit of ALSC membership. The 2019 election will determine four key leadership positions within ALSC: President, a board member, a New-to-ALSC board member, and fiscal officer. Below is a link to the full slate of candidates. Next spring, we will share further information about the candidates to assist members in making an informed choice.

ALSC sincerely thanks the 2019 Nominating and Leadership Development Committee, including Chair Andrew Medlar, Prof. Alan Bailey, Dr. Sarah Park Dahlen, Sharon McKellar, and Gail Sheldon.


List of candidates standing for the ALSC 2019 election [PDF/155KB]


Ballot mailing for the 2019 ALA election will begin on March 11, 2019, and run through April 3, 2019.
Results will be announced on April 10, 2019.

ALA Election

Learn more about the ALA Elections, including ALA President-elect candidates and ALA Council candidates.