Nominating Committee


To select candidates for election for the following year. To select candidates to fill any occurring vacancies.


Ellen M. Riordan (Chair, January 17, 2017, to January 30, 2018)
Gretchen Caserotti (Member, January 17, 2017, to January 31, 2018)
Ernie J. Cox (Member, January 17, 2017, to January 31, 2018)
Dr. Marianne Martens (Member, January 17, 2017, to January 31, 2018)
Ms. Kirby McCurtis (Member, January 17, 2017, to January 31, 2018)
Julie Dietzel-Glair (Consultant, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Marsha Patrice Burgess (Staff Liaison, December 17, 2014, to June 30, 2017)
Aimee Strittmatter (Staff Liaison, February 1, 2013, to June 30, 2017)

Displaying active committee roster as of 04/28/2017. Last retrieved on 04/28/2017. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.

Public Posts from ALA Connect


The Nominating Committee consists of five members appointed from the ALSC membership at large, serving a 1-year term and led by the committee chair. (Chair + 4)


Established in 1967 at the request of the ALSC Board of Directors.

Get Involved

ALSC and ALA value committed and active committee members. Qualified ALSC members are welcome to volunteer to serve on ALSC's committees. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee; be able to attend Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings to participate in the meetings and activities of the committee; and be able to work between conferences via e-mail and ALA Connect. Express your interest in serving on this or other ALSC committees by filling out an ALSC committee volunteer form. Depending on the committee, appointments take place either in the spring or fall. Accordingly, committee service begins either following Annual Conference or Midwinter Meeting.

Staff Liaison

Aimee Strittmatter