National Institute Planning Task Force


To work with the ALSC staff on the national institute planning, including refinement of chosen strands, logistical arrangements, and implementation of the 2014 National Institute.


Karen F. Anderson (Member, October 15, 2011, to October 1, 2012)
Mr. Ted McCoy (Member, March 27, 2012, to October 1, 2014)
Beth Meyer (Member, May 29, 2012, to October 1, 2012)
Dena Virt Vincent (Member, July 1, 2011, to October 1, 2012)
Becky Ann White (Member, July 1, 2011, to October 1, 2012)
Carol K. Phillips (Consultant, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Jenny Najduch (Staff Liaison, August 10, 2011, to August 9, 2013)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2012. Last retrieved on 06/19/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The National Institute Planning Task Force consists of six members appointed from the ALSC membership at large and led by two committee co-chairs. (2 co-chairs + 4)


Established at the request of the ALSC Board of Directors.

Get Involved

ALSC and ALA value committed and active committee members. Qualified ALSC members are welcome to volunteer to serve on ALSC's committees. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee; be able to attend Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings to participate in the meetings and activities of the committee; and be able to work between conferences via e-mail and ALA Connect. Express your interest in serving on this or other ALSC committees by filling out an ALSC committee volunteer form. Depending on the committee, appointments take place either in the spring or fall. Accordingly, committee service begins either following Annual Conference or Midwinter Meeting.

Staff Liaison

Kristen Sutherland