National Institute Planning Task Force


To work with the ALSC staff on the national institute planning, including refinement of chosen strands, logistical arrangements, and implementation of the 2014 National Institute.


Dr. Sarah Park Dahlen (Chair, April 26, 2019, to September 30, 2020)
Marge Loch-Wouters (Member, April 27, 2019, to September 30, 2020)
Marge Loch-Wouters (Consultant, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2019)
Kristen Figliulo (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2013, to August 31, 2024)

Displaying active committee roster as of 05/24/2019. Last retrieved on 05/24/2019. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The National Institute Planning Task Force consists of six members appointed from the ALSC membership at large and led by two committee co-chairs. (2 co-chairs + 4)


Established at the request of the ALSC Board of Directors.

Get Involved

ALSC and ALA value committed and active committee members. Qualified ALSC members are welcome to volunteer to serve on ALSC's committees. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee; be able to attend Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings to participate in the meetings and activities of the committee; and be able to work between conferences via e-mail and ALA Connect. Express your interest in serving on this or other ALSC committees by filling out an ALSC committee volunteer form. Depending on the committee, appointments take place either in the spring or fall. Accordingly, committee service begins either following Annual Conference or Midwinter Meeting.

Staff Liaison

Kristen Sutherland