Priority Group III - Professional Awards and Scholarships


To identify and recognize professional achievement and foster excellence in youth services through scholarships and awards: 1. May Hill Arbuthnot honor lecture; 2.Distinguished Service Award; 3.grant administration; Melcher and Bound to Stay Bound.


Dr. Timothy R. Wadham (Consultant, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2012)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2010. Last retrieved on 06/17/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


Priority Group III consists of one consultant appointed from the ALSC membership at large, serving a 2-year term.


Established in 1975 at the request of the ALSC Board of Directors.

Get Involved

ALSC and ALA value committed and active committee members. Qualified ALSC members are welcome to volunteer to serve on ALSC's committees. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee; be able to attend Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings to participate in the meetings and activities of the committee; and be able to work between conferences via e-mail and ALA Connect. Express your interest in serving on this or other ALSC committees by filling out an ALSC committee volunteer form. Depending on the committee, appointments take place either in the spring or fall. Accordingly, committee service begins either following Annual Conference or Midwinter Meeting.

Staff Liaison