2013 ALSC Professional Award & Grant Winners

The ALSC Distinguished Service Award

Cynthia K. Richey, Pittsburgh, Pa.

Bookapalooza Award

Pinson (Ala.) Public Library
Fletcher (Okla.) Public School
Ashland (Ohio) Public Library

The ALSC/Baker & Taylor Summer Reading Program Grant

Lisa McClure, Hartford (Conn.) Public Library

The Bechtel Fellowship

Alison Anson
Woodside (Calif.) Public Library (San Mateo County Library System)

Susan Wackerbarth, Northland Public Library, Pittsburgh, Pa.

The Maureen Hayes Author/Illustrator Visit Award

LuCinda Gustavson, Salt Lake County Library Services, West Jordan, Utah

Light the Way: Library Outreach to the Underserved Grant

Betty Riley, Burke County Public Library, Morganton, N.C.

Penguin Young Readers Group Award

Janet Vogel, Frederick (Md.) County Public Libraries

Krissy Wick, Madison (Wis.) Public Library

Heather Smith, Eastern Lancaster County Library, New Holland, Pa.

Andrea Vernola, Kalamazoo (Mich.) Public Library