2017 ALCTS Election Results

The results of the 2017 ALA and ALCTS elections are in; all appointments are three-year terms (2017-2020).

ALCTS Division

  • Kristin E. Martin (University of Chicago), Vice-President/President-Elect
  • Dracine Hodges (Duke University), Director at Large
  • Erin Stalberg (Mt. Holyoke College), Councilor

Acquisitions Section

  • Kelli Getz (University of Houston), Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect
  • Nina Servizzi (New York University), Member at Large

Cataloging and Metadata Management Section

  • Deborah A. Ryszka (University of Delaware), Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect
  • April Grey (Adelphi University), Member at Large
  • Emily M. Sanford (Michigan State University), Member at Large

Collection Management Section

  • Jill Emery (Portland State University), Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect
  • Maria Savova (Claremont Colleges), Member at Large
  • George Stachokas (Auburn University), Secretary

Continuing Resources Section

  • Bonnie Parks (University of Portland), Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect
  • Cecilia Genereux (University of Minnesota), Member at Large

Preservation & Reformatting Section

  • Julie A. Mosbo (Texas A&M University), Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect
  • Miranda L. Nixon (University of Pittsburgh), Member at Large

In the ALA Council election, the following ALCTS members were elected to Council:

  • John C. DeSantis (Dartmouth College)
  • Jessica Schomberg (Minnesota State University, Mankato)