ALCTS 2010 Awards

Congratulations to all of the 2010 ALCTS Award Recipients

Ross Atkinson Lifetime Achievement

Peggy Johnson
University of Minnesota

Banks/Harris Preservation

Michele Cloonan
Simmons College

Best of LRTS

Patricia Dragon
“Name Authority Control in Local Digitization Projects and the Eastern North Carolina Postcard Collection.”
Library Resources & Technical Services, Vol. 53, No. 3 (July 2009): 185-196.

Blackwell’s Scholarship

Kristen Blake and Jacquie Samples
“Creating Organization Name Authority within an Electronic Resources Management System”
Library Resources & Technical Services, Vol. 53, No. 2 (April 2009): 94-107.

Coutts Award for Innovation in Electronic Resource Management

Galadriel Chilton and William Doering
University of Wisconsin – LaCrosse

First Step

Rebecca Kemp
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

LBI Cunha/Swartzberg

Robert Harriman and Jeffrey Field
United States Newspaper Program

Leadership in Library Acquisitions

No Award to be given in 2010

Margaret Mann Citation

Olivia M. A. Madison
Iowa State University

Outstanding Collaboration Award

Biodiversity Heritage Library and
the Rakow Research Library of the Corning Museum of Glass

Esther J. Piercy

Kelly McGrath
Ball State University

Ulrich’s Serials Librarianship

Steve Shadle
University of Washington-Seattle