Web Working Group


Facilitates and maintains the online presence of the section, which includes the content on the ALCTS web site, ALA connect, ALA-related wikis and blogs, electronic discussion lists, and other emerging media options. Serves the PARS membership and leadership structure by assuring that content is promptly available online and on the correct platform, by remaining abreast of emerging technology options, and by working with other ALA/ALCTS web coordinators. Reports to the PARS executive committee.


Helen K. Bailey (Chair, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2012)
Ms. Elizabeth Lilac Seramur (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2012)
Ms. Jianrong Wang (Web Editor, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2012)
Christine McConnell (Staff Liaison, February 1, 2010, to June 30, 2013)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2011. Last retrieved on 06/21/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


Appointment is made by the PARS Chair-Elect. 3 members - Content Coordinator (Chair), Designated Web Editor, and Other Options Web Editor. Service is limited to four consecutive years.


The Web Working Group was established in 2010.

Get Involved

PARS values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on the Web Working Group.