Cunha Swartzburg Preservation Award Jury


To review nominations and select a recipient based on the stated criteria.


Karen E. Kiorpes (Chair, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2017)
Mr. David Lowe (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2017)
Becky Ryder (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2017)
Peter D. Verheyen (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2017)
Keri Cascio (Staff Liaison, January 15, 2015, to June 30, 2018)

Displaying active committee roster as of 04/26/2017. Last retrieved on 04/26/2017. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.

Deadline for Nominations


Cunha Swartzburg Preservation Award Jury consists of 4 members appointed from the membership at large serving one-year terms and led by a chair.


Established in the year the award was created.

Get Involved

ALA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on the Cunha Swartzburg Preservation Award Jury. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee; be able to attend Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings to participate in the meetings and activities of the committee; and be able to work between conferences via e-mail and ALA Connect. Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out a volunteer form. Appointments take place once a year, during the spring. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1.