CRS Nominating Committee


To nominate candidates for elective offices of the section.


Erin Leach (Chair, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Brian John Falato (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Betty Landesman (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Alejandra Jazmin Nann (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Cathy Weng (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Anne Mitchell (Liaison, July 28, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Keri Cascio (Staff Liaison, January 12, 2015, to June 30, 2018)

Displaying active committee roster as of 06/23/2018. Last retrieved on 06/23/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The Nominating Committee shall consist of three members-at-large of the section, no one of whom shall be a member of the Executive Committee; one member shall be appointed chair.

Get Involved

ALA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on the CRS Nominating Committee. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee; be able to attend Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings to participate in the meetings and activities of the committee; and be able to work between conferences via e-mail and ALA Connect. Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out an application form. Appointments take place once a year, during the spring. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1.

Staff Liaison

Keri Cascio
ALCTS Executive Director
(800) 545-2433 x5030