Acquisitions Committee


To serve as a review and advisory committee for all matters concerning the acquisitions of continuing resources and act as a clearinghouse for issues of mutual concern to libraries and the continuing resources industry; to identify, study, and make recommendations or referrals on issues concerning the acquisition of continuing resources; to gather, organize and disseminate information about advances in the continuing resources acquisition field; to communicate committee findings through appropriate channels; to identify and suggest formal liaison with other ALA committees.


Ms. J. Elaine McCracken (Chair, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Erin Barnthouse (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2019)
Mr. Damon Campbell (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2019)
Jessica Lynn O'Neil (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2019)
Martin Patrick (Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018)
Ms. Nancy Mitchell Poehlmann (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2019)
Breanna Webb (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2019)
Ms. J. Elaine McCracken (Virtual Member, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018)
Cecilia Genereux (Liaison, January 29, 2016, to June 30, 2018)
Keri Cascio (Staff Liaison, January 12, 2015, to June 30, 2018)
Julie Reese (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2018)

Displaying active committee roster as of 06/22/2018. Last retrieved on 06/22/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.

Get Involved

ALA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on the CRS Acquisitions Committee. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee; be able to attend Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings to participate in the meetings and activities of the committee; and be able to work between conferences via e-mail and ALA Connect. Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out an application form. Appointments take place once a year, during the spring. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1.

Staff Liaison

Keri Cascio
ALCTS Executive Director
(800) 545-2433 x5030