ProQuest Coutts Award for Innovation Jury


The award will be given to recognize the contribution of an individual who has demonstrated innovation and excellence in the practice of electronic collection management and development.


Jennifer Peters (Chair, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Jared Howland (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Regina Koury (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Susanne M. Markgren (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Rebecca A. Richardson (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Keri Cascio (Staff Liaison, January 15, 2015, to June 30, 2018)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2017. Last retrieved on 06/20/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The Award Jury consists of four members led by a chair who are appointed by the chair-elect of CMS to a one-year term.

Get Involved

ALA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on the Award Jury. Jury members must have an interest in the work of the group; be able to attend Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings to participate in the meetings and activities; and be able to work between conferences via e-mail and ALA Connect. Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out an application form. Appointments take place once a year, during the spring. Service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1.