CMS Publications Committee


To initiate and refer to the appropriate CMS committees suggestions for new or revised publications or, in the absence of an appropriate committee, develop the publication through a subcommittee of the publications committee; to review, advise on, and approve publication proposals and draft manuscripts produced as a result of section committee activity; to refer approved proposals and manuscripts to the ALCTS publications committee and monitor their progress through the publication process; to provide the section vice-chair with annual budget estimates for any publications to be issued by the section.


Ms. Emily Anne Prather-Rodgers (Chair, July 1, 2013, to June 30, 2014)
Elizabeth A. Avery (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
Miranda Henry Bennett (Member, July 1, 2013, to July 31, 2015)
Anna DeVore (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
Prof. Angela Dresselhaus (Member, July 1, 2013, to May 1, 2014)
James Andrew Galbraith (Member, July 1, 2013, to July 31, 2015)
Mr. David Scott Gibbs (Member, July 1, 2013, to February 18, 2015)
Heath Martin (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
Geoffrey W. Morse (Member, July 1, 2013, to July 31, 2015)
Edward F. Lener (Virtual Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
Robin Elise Champieux (BLOG Coordinator, July 1, 2013, to July 31, 2015)
Helene C. Williams (Ex-Officio Member, July 1, 2009, to July 31, 2015)
Christine McConnell (Staff Liaison, March 1, 2005, to July 31, 2015)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2013. Last retrieved on 07/05/2015. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee consists of seven members drawn from the membership and led by a chair, who also serves as the CMS representative to the ALCTS Publications Committee.


Established in 1991 as the Publications and Publicity Committee, but the name was changed to the Publications Committee at ALA Midwinter 2000.

Get Involved

ALCTS values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on the CMS Publications Committee. Members contribute to CMS and ALCTS by reviewing, advising on, and approving or disapproving publication proposals and manuscripts.

Staff Liaison

Christine McConnell, ALCTS
Communications Specialist
1.800.545.2433, ex. 5037