CMS Nominating Committee


Nominates candidates for elective offices of the section.


Ginger (V. K.) Williams (Chair, July 1, 2012, to July 1, 2013)
Stephen J. Bosch (Member, July 1, 2012, to July 1, 2013)
Mr. Dennis K. Lambert (Member, July 1, 2012, to July 1, 2013)
Brian A. Quinn (Member, July 1, 2012, to July 1, 2013)
Charles Wilt (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2008, to February 13, 2015)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2012. Last retrieved on 06/23/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The CMS Nominating Committee consists of three members-at-large of the section, no one of whom shall be a member of the Executive Committee; one member shall be appointed chair. The Nominating Committee shall be appointed for a one-year term, to begin deliberations during the next annual conference after its appointment, ending with its final report to the membership, by the vice-chair  (chair-elect) under whose term of office as chair its final report will be made, and with approval of the Executive Committee. Members of the Nominating Committee, upon expiration of their terms, shall not be eligible for immediate reappointment.


Established at the request of ALCTS.

Get Involved

ALA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on the Nominating Committee. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee; be able to attend Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings to participate in the meetings and activities of the committee; and be able to work between conferences via e-mail and ALA Connect. Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out an application form. Appointments take place once a year, during the spring. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1.

Staff Liaison

Keri Cascio
ALCTS Executive Director
(800) 545-2433 x5030