CaMMS Recruitment and Mentoring Committee (RMC)


To identify and propose methods and materials for recruitment to careers in cataloging and metadata creation; to plan, implement, and coordinate the mentoring program of library school students, and of new professionals, and of professionals new to cataloging.


Morag Boyd (Chair, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2016)
Mackenzie Brooks (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Sarah Hovde (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Ms. Rachel M. Jaffe (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Mrs. Marilyn Lorraine Lee (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Jennifer A. Liss (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Christee Pascale (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Dr. Lisa Robinson (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Stacie A. Traill (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Joan M. Leysen (Virtual Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2015. Last retrieved on 05/22/2015. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The Recruitment and Mentoring Committee consists of 7 members and a chair appointed from the ALCTS membership at large. Appointments are for two years, with possible reappointment.


Established in 2009. Along with the CCS Continuing Education Committee, partially supersedes the Continuing Education, Training, and Recruitment Committee (CETRC) and its Mentoring Subcommittee, which were disbanded in 2009.

Get Involved

ALA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on CaMMS Recruitment and Mentoring Committee. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee; be able to attend Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings to participate in the meetings and activities of the committee; and be able to work between conferences via e-mail and ALA Connect. Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out an application form. Appointments take place once a year, during the spring. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1.

Staff Liaison

Christine McConnell
Publishing and Membership
1-800-545-2433, x5037