CaMMS Executive Committee


Monitors the activities of the committees, interest groups, and task forces of the Cataloging and Metadata Management Section (CaMMS) using the ALCTS Strategic and Tactical Plan as a framework. Coordinates and communicates activities within the section, and with the Association for Library Collections & Technical Services and its sections and with the American Library Association. Communicates division and association plans and policies to the section. Provides general representation of section member interests. Plans and manages Midwinter and Annual forums on general topics relevant to the objectives of CaMMS.


Shana L. McDanold (Chair, July 1, 2016, to August 1, 2016)
Susan Wynne (Chair, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018)
Bobby Bothmann (Past-Chairperson, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2017)
Elizabeth Shoemaker (Secretary, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2019)
Christine A. DeZelar-Tiedman (Member-at-Large, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2018)
Edgar A. Jones (Member-at-Large, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Ms. Kristin E. Martin (Member-at-Large, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2017)
Mr. Roman S. Panchyshyn (Member-at-Large, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2019)
Nathan B. Putnam (Member-at-Large, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2018)
Keri Cascio (Staff Liaison, January 15, 2015, to June 30, 2018)
Brooke Morris (Staff Liaison, December 1, 2015, to June 30, 2020)
Julie Reese (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2014, to July 21, 2017)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2016. Last retrieved on 04/25/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The CaMMS Executive Committee consists of 8 members: past-chair, chair, chair-elect, 1 secretary, 5 members-at-large (3-year terms that are staggered), and the ALCTS Executive Director (ex-officio).

Subcommittees & Task Forces

RDA Conference Forums and Programs Task Force

RDA Planning and Training Task Force


The Executive Committee was founded in 1957, when the section was formed.

Get Involved

ALA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to run for election to serve on the CaMMS Executive Committee.