CaMMS Continuing Education Committee


To encourage and aid in the creation of continuing education offerings related to metadata and cataloging for the Section, ALCTS, and other groups within ALA or affiliated with it, collaborating appropriately; and to monitor trends in metadata and cataloging standards and practice in order to identify needs and make recommendations for the content of such continuing education activities.


Andrea M. Morrison (Chair, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2011)
Ms. Deborah S. DeGeorge (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2012)
Anna DeVore (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2012)
Michael Anthony Norman (Member, July 1, 2009, to June 30, 2011)
Tamara Hamilton Phalen (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2012)
Julie Su (Member, July 1, 2009, to June 30, 2011)
Stacie A. Traill (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2012)
Mrs. Priscilla Williams (Member, July 1, 2009, to June 30, 2011)
Debra F. Spidal (Intern, March 12, 2010, to July 1, 2011)
Julie Reese (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2009, to June 30, 2018)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2010. Last retrieved on 04/30/2017. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


Co-chairs and five committee members, not including interns.


 Information to come.

Get Involved

ALA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on the CaMMS Continuing Education Committee. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee; be able to attend Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings to participate in the meetings and activities of the committee; and be able to work between conferences via e-mail and ALA Connect. Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out an application form. Appointments take place once a year, during the spring. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1.

Staff Liaison

Julie Reese
Meetings and Events
1-800-545-2433, x 5034