AS Publications Committee


To coordinate the development and review of publications prior to submission to the as executive committee; to refer proposals and manuscripts approved by the as executive committee to the ALCTS publications committee and to expedite their progress through the publication process; to identify appropriate topics for new publications (including titles for the acquisition guides series); to establish subcommittees to develop guides and other publications; to serve as consultant to other as units that wish to prepare documents for publication.


Tammy S. Sugarman (Chair, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2012)
Rita M. Cauce (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Mr. Karl E. Debus-Lopez (Member, July 1, 2010, to June 30, 2012)
Devin Sean Hogan (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Vicki L. Parsons (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Wyoma Rose VanDuinkerken (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2012)
Michelle Flinchbaugh (Virtual Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Christine McConnell (Staff Liaison, March 1, 2005, to September 30, 2015)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2011. Last retrieved on 06/19/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The AS Publications Committee consists of a chair and six members.


Established as part of the division infrastructure.

Get Involved

ALA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on AS Publications Committee. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee; be able to attend Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings to participate in the meetings and activities of the committee; and be able to work between conferences via e-mail and ALA Connect. Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out an application form. Appointments take place once a year, during the spring. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1. See the ALCTS Volunteer Page.