AS Nominating Committee


To nominate candidates for elective offices of the section.


Ms. Jeanne Harrell (Chair, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Erin Barnthouse (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Ms. Lauren Elise DeVoe (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Allyson Rodriguez (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Morag Stewart (Member, July 1, 2017, to June 30, 2018)
Keri Cascio (Staff Liaison, January 15, 2015, to June 30, 2018)
Julie Reese (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2018)

Displaying active committee roster as of 02/18/2018. Last retrieved on 02/18/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The Nominating Committee consists of 4 members-at-large of the section and a chair, no one of whom shall be a member of the Executive Committee.


Established in 1991 as part of the section's infrastructure.

Get Involved

ALA values committed and active committee members. Qualified members are welcome to volunteer to serve on the Acquisitions Section Nominating Committee. Committee members must have an interest in the work of the committee; be able to attend Annual Conferences and Midwinter Meetings to participate in the meetings and activities of the committee; and be able to work between conferences via e-mail and ALA Connect. Express your interest in serving on this or other committees by filling out an application form. Appointments take place once a year, during the spring. Committee service usually begins following Annual Conference, about July 1.  See the ALCTS Volunteer Page.