• Karen M. Brown Letarte Appointed as Director, ALA Office for Diversity | GO
  • Foreign Book Dealers Directory Returns to the Web | GO
  • John Chapman Appointed as New ANO Assistant Editor | GO
  • Non-English Access Steering Committee | GO
  • William H. Walters Elected to Chartered Institute of Library and Information Professionals (CILIP) Fellowship | GO

From ALA

  • ALA Soliciting Feedback on Website Wireframes | GO
  • ALA President-Elect Jim Rettig Seeking Applications and Nominations for 2008–2009 ALA and Council Committees | GO

From the Profession

  • NEH, Division of Preservation and Access Soliciting Proposals for Participation in the National Digital Newspaper Program | GO
  • CPSO FAQ Available on Cataloging of NonRoman Script Materials at LC in a Post-RLIN World | GO
  • AAAS to Discontinue Relationship with JSTOR | GO
  • DSpace Foundation Launched | GO
  • DLF Aquifer Metadata Working Group Releases Guidelines Levels of Adoption | GO
  • International Publishers and Librarians Agree on Access to Orphan Works | GO
  • NASIG 2008 Program Planning Committee Call for Proposals | GO
  • NISO Issues Draft for Trial Use of SERU: A Shared Electronic Resource Understanding | GO
  • NISO Content and Collection Management Topic Committee | GO
  • Valdosta State MLIS Program Accredited | GO