Election Announcements

ALCTS Members on Ballot for ALA Council

The following ALCTS members have been nominated or are petition candidates for ALA Councilor in the spring 2006 election. ALCTS members are encouraged to vote for these candidates to increase ALCTS’ voice in ALA affairs.

  • John C. DeSantis Cataloging & Metadata Services Librarian Dartmouth College Hanover, NH
  • Allene Hayes Digital Projects Coordinator Library of Congress Washington, DC
  • Janet Swan Hill Associate Director, Technical Services University of Colorado Libraries Boulder, CO
  • Bernard A. Margolis President Boston Public Library Boston, MA
  • Sandra (Sandy) Olson Library Supervisor University of Central Arkansas Torreyson Library Conway, AR
  • Cristina Ramirez Collection Librarian for Social & Behavioral Sciences Virginia Commonwealth University Richmond, VA
  • John J. Riemer Head, Cataloging & Metadata Center University of California, Los Angeles Los Angeles, CA
  • K.R. Roberto Cataloging Librarian University of Georgia Libraries Main Library Athens, GA
  • Clara Sitter Associate Clinical Professor University of Denver Denver, CO
  • Manuel Urrizola Head of Monograph Cataloging University of California Irvine Libraries Irvine, CA