2005 Award Winners Announced

The ALCTS award juries reported the results of their deliberations to the board, which approved the following award winners during its Midwinter sessions in Boston. Formal presentations of each award will be made at the division’s awards ceremony during ALA Annual in Chicago next June. In the meantime, congratulations to all our award winners!

Paul Banks and Carolyn Harris Preservation Award

Paul Conway, Director, Information Technology Services, Duke University

Best of LRTS Award

Kristin Antelman, “Identifying the Serial Work As a Bibliographic Entity,” LRTS 48, no. 4 (Oct. 2004): 238–55.

Blackwell’s Scholarship Award

Peggy Johnson, Fundamentals of Collection Development & Management (Chicago: ALA, 2004).

Bowker/Ulrich Serials Librarianship Award

Dan Tonkery, Director of Development, Ebsco Subscription Services

First Step/Wiley Professional Development Grant

Jennifer J. Arnold, Library Manager, Harper Campus, Central Piedmont Community College, Charlotte, N.C.

Leadership in Library Acquisitions Award

Scott B. Wicks, Head, Acquisitions, Bibliographic Control and Documents, Cornell University

Margaret Mann Citation

Dorothy McGarry, Librarian Emerita, University of California, Los Angeles

Esther J. Piercy Award

Terry Paul Reese, Cataloger for Networked Resources, Oregon State University, Corvallis

Support Staff Travel Grants

Linda Christine Ericson, Library Assistant, Consortium Library, University of Alaska, Anchorage

Heidi M. Jensen, Library Assistant, Pioneer Library System, Canandaigua, N.Y.

Lydia C. Williams, Archives and Records Manager, Greenwood Library, Longwood University, Farmville, Va.