ALCTS Members On Ballot For ALA Council

Taking a page from ACRL’s book (or rather their newsletter) we are pleased to announce the following ALCTS members are either nominated or petition candidates for ALA councilor in the spring 2005 election. ALCTS members are encouraged to vote for these candidates, to increase ALCTS’ voice in ALA affairs.

Brad Eden, University of Nevada-Reno

Barbara Genco, Brooklyn Public Library

Shelby Harken, University of North Dakota

Ling Hwey Jeng, Texas Woman's University

Wei Jeng-Chu, Worcester, MA Public Library

Carol Ritzen Kem, University of Florida-Gainesville

Karen LeTarte, North Carolina State University

Patricia Oyler, Simmons College

Susan Scheiberg, RAND Corporation

Stephanie Schmitt, Yale University

Clara Sitter, University of Denver