ALCTS Schedules Awards Ceremony and Membership Reception

Please join your fellow members of ALCTS as we honor the recipients of the 2004 division awards at an awards ceremony on Sunday, June 27, to be followed by our membership reception. Both events will be at the Sheraton World Resort; the ceremony will be from 5-6 p.m., in the Pacific Room, and the reception from 6-7 p.m. in the Arctic/Atlantic Room.

Best Of LRTS
Amy Weiss, Coordinator of Cataloging at Appalachian State University.

Banks/Harris Preservation Award
Jan Merrill-Oldham, the Malloy-Rabinowitz Preservation Librarian, Harvard University Library and Harvard College Library.

Blackwell’s Scholarship Award
Katherine Treptow Farrell, Head, Order Division and Assistant University Librarian for Technical Services at Princeton University Library; and Marc Truitt, Assistant Dean for Systems, University of Houston.

Bowker/Ulrich’s Award
Pamela Bluh, associate director for Technical Services and Administration at the Thurgood Marshall Law Library, University of Maryland School of Law.

First Step Award
Vickie Melicher, serials librarian at Ohio Wesleyan University.

Leadership in Library Acquisitions Award
Kent Mulliner, collection development coordinator and assistant to the dean of University Libraries at Ohio University.

Margaret Mann Citation
Barbara Tillett, Chief, Cataloging Policy and Support Office at the Library of Congress.

The Esther Piercy Award was not given this year.

ALCTS President Brian Schottlaender will award Presidential Citations to:

  • Pamela Bluh and Cindy Hepfer;
  • Genevieve Owens;
  • Cathy De Rosa, Lorean Dempsey, and Alane Wilson; and
  • Matthew Beacom.

Congratulations to all the winners of these prestigious awards!

back to alcts newsletter online home