ALCTS 2004 Election Results

Following are the results of the 2004 ALCTS division and section elections.


Vice President/President-Elect

Helen Reed, University of Northern Colorado
Rosann Bazirjian, Pennsylvania State University - ELECTED


Michele Crump, University of Florida-Gainesville
Karen Darling, University of Missouri-Columbia - ELECTED

Council of Regional Groups


Elaine Yontz, Valdosta State University
Elaine Franco, University of California-Davis - ELECTED


Vice Chair/Chair-Elect

Karl Debus-Lopez, Georgetown University - ELECTED
Karen Wilhoit, Wright State University


Kay Granskog, Michigan State University - ELECTED
David Goldsmith, North Carolina State University


Lynda Clendenning, Indiana University - ELECTED
Patrick Steele, Cuyahoga County Public Library

Cataloging and Classification

Vice Chair/Chair-Elect

John Mitchell, Library of Congress
Cynthia Whitacre, Online Computer Library Center - ELECTED

Member-at-Large (vote for two)

Mechael Charbonneau, Indiana University
Karen Hsu, New York Public Library - ELECTED
Martin Kurth, Cornell University - ELECTED
Manuel Urrizola, University of California-Irvine


Ann Caldwell, Brown University - ELECTED
John Hostage, Harvard Law School Library

Collection Management and Development

Vice Chair/Chair-Elect

Larry Alford, University of North Carolina - ELECTED
Cheryl Kern-Simirenko, Purdue University

Member-at-Large (2 year term)

Robert Nardini, YBP Library Services - ELECTED
Write-In Candidate

Member-at-Large (3 year term)

Pat Loghry, University of Notre Dame - ELECTED
Write-In Candidate

Preservation and Reformatting

Vice Chair/Chair-Elect

Elizabeth Schobernd, Illinois State University
Joan Gatewood, University of Michigan - ELECTED


Mary Ellen Starmer, University of Tennessee
Jacob Nadal, Indiana University
Elizabeth Dube, University of Notre Dame - ELECTED


Thomas Teper, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign - ELECTED
Jean Ann Croft, University of Pittsburgh
Cathleen Mook, University of Florida-Gainesville


Vice Chair/Chair-Elect

Ann Doyle, University of Kentucky
Jill Emery, University of Houston - ELECTED


Robert Alan, Pennsylvania State University
Marguerite (Maggie) Horn, State University of New York System Administration - ELECTED

back to alcts newsletter online home