Award Winners for 2004 Announced

The ALCTS award juries reported the results of their deliberations to the Board, which approved the following award winners during its Midwinter sessions in San Diego. Formal presentations of each award will be made at a ceremony during ALA Annual in Orlando this June. In the meantime, congratulations to all our award winners!

Best of LRTS Award
Amy K. Weiss, "Proliferating Guidelines: A History and Analysis of the Cataloging
of Electronic Resources." LRTS, volume 47, no. 4, October 2003, pages 171-187.

Blackwell's Scholarship Award
Katharine Treptow Farrell and Marc Truitt, "The Case for Acquisitions Standards in the Integrated Library System." Library Collections, Acquisitions, & Technical Services, volume 27, 2003, pages 483-492.

Bowker/Ulrich Serials Librarianship Award
Pamela Bluh, Associate Director for Technical Services and Administration, Thurgood Marshall Law Library, University of Maryland.

First Step/Wiley Professional Development Grant
Vickie Melicher, Serials Librarian, Ohio Wesleyan University

Leadership in Library Acquisitions Award
Kent Mulliner, Collection Development Coordinator, Ohio University, Athens, OH

Margaret Mann Citation
Barbara B. Tillett, Chief, Cataloging Policy and Support Office, Library of Congress

Esther J. Piercy Award
No award given

Paul Banks and Carolyn Harris Preservation Award
Jan Merrill-Oldham, Malloy-Rabinowitz Preservation Librarian, Harvard University

back to alcts newsletter online home