ACRL/WESS Conference Program Planning--Chicago, 2017 Committee


To plan and organize the Section's Annual Conference program; to review past program topics and select a topic or theme of timely interest to Section members and to a broad spectrum of ALA members; to recruit the best available speakers on the selected topic; to prepare a budget proposal for the program, for the reimbursement of any expenses or for the purpose of offering honoraria to non-librarian speakers; to evaluate the program, based on the responses from those who attend; to provide a summary of the annual program for the fall edition of the WESS Newsletter and to College and Research Libraries News.


Mr. Colin McCaffrey (Chair, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Barbara Alvarez (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Jennifer Bonnet (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Dr. Paula Mae Carns (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Dr. David D. Oberhelman (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Megan R. Griffin (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2011. Last retrieved on 12/17/2017. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514