ACRL/WESS Conference Program Planning--Orlando, 2016 Committee


To plan and organize the Section's Annual Conference program; to review past program topics and select a topic or theme of timely interest to Section members and to a broad spectrum of ALA members; to recruit the best available speakers on the selected topic; to prepare a budget proposal for the program, for the reimbursement of any expenses or for the purpose of offering honoraria to non-librarian speakers; to evaluate the program, based on the responses from those who attend; to provide a summary of the annual program for the fall edition of the WESS Newsletter and to College and Research Libraries News.


Dr. Lidia E. Uziel (Chair, July 1, 2014, to July 31, 2016)
Dr. David D. Oberhelman (Member, July 1, 2014, to July 31, 2016)
Mr. Liladhar Ramchandra Pendse (Member, July 1, 2014, to July 31, 2016)
Michael Printy (Member, July 1, 2014, to July 31, 2016)
Megan R. Griffin (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2016, to June 30, 2018)
Megan R. Griffin (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2014, to July 31, 2016)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/30/2016. Last retrieved on 07/30/2016. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteer applications for ACRL appointments are accepted through February 15 for service the following term, which begins July 1. Visit for more information and a link to the volunteer form.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514