ACRL/ULS Communications Committee


To facilitate awareness of ULS and its professional development activities and programs through a variety of means including a brochure, electronic newsletter, discussion list, and website; to facilitate communication between ULS and its members, among the ULS committees, and with ACRL, ALA, and other organizations; to contact and provide information about ULS to new members.


Ms. Loretta Wallace (Chair, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Ms. Jody Bailey (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Sandy Chen (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2013)
Ms. Megan Gaffney (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
Irene Jui-Hua Ke (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2012. Last retrieved on 05/25/2016. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteer applications for ACRL appointments are accepted through February 15 for service the following term, which begins July 1. Visit for more information and a link to the volunteer form.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514