ACRL/STS Oberly Award Task Force


The task force will examine the various options presented including the pros and cons for each option and potential avenues for action for each option, and then make recommendations to the STS Executive Committee by the 2014 ALA Midwinter Meeting. The STS Executive Committee, in consultation with STS Council, will determine the best option to pursue, and the task force will then develop an action plan by the 2014 ALA Annual Conference.


Ms. Tammera Marie Race (Chair, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Edward Kownslar (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Ms. Rene M. Tanner (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)
Chase Ollis (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2017)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2015. Last retrieved on 04/26/2017. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514