ACRL/STS Innovation Award Task Force


The STS Innovation Award Task Force will reconsider the viability and parameters of the STS Innovation in Science and Technology Librarianship Award.  The award has lost its sponsorship and the task force will consider whether or not the section should attempt to revive the short-lived award. A progress report from the task force is expected at the 2014 ALA Annual Conference (Las Vegas) STS Council II Meeting. Upon completion of their work, the task force will present their recommendation to the Executive Committee of the Science & Technology Section and present it for consideration at the STS Council Meeting at the 2015 Midwinter Meeting in Chicago.


No roster found.

Displaying active committee roster as of 12/11/2017. Last retrieved on 12/11/2017. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514