ACRL/STS Science Resources: Discovery & Access Committee


To provide a forum for exchange of information relating to discovery of and access to science and technology resources. Serve as a channel/clearinghouse to identify concerns, problems, issues, trends, standards, and best practices. Propose projects and present them to the appropriate STS Committees.


Betty Landesman (Co-Chair, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
Margaret Mellinger (Co-Chair, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Khue D. Duong (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
Dr. Norma G. Kobzina (Member, July 1, 2012, to February 5, 2014)
Allison V. Level (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Kavita S. Mundle (Member, July 1, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
Megan R. Griffin (Staff Liaison, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2013)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2012. Last retrieved on 05/20/2018. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.


Formerly known as the ACRL/STS Subject and Bibliographic Access Committee.

Get Involved

Volunteers will need to complete the volunteer form by February 15 for committee service that begins July 1. More information, including volunteer requirements, can be found on the ACRL volunteer site.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514