ACRL/STS Information Literacy Committee


To provide, evaluate and/or develop resources for advancing information literacy in science and engineering (e.g. models for assessing student performance, teaching methods, instructional design, and tips for working with faculty on instruction-related issues); to serve as a liaison to other instruction-oriented groups as appropriate (e.g. IS, ILAC, etc.) The committee chair serves as liaison to the ACRL Information Literacy Advisory Committee and is a member of the STS Council.


Ms. Kathleen M. Gregory (Co-Chair, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Spencer Davis (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Laksamee Anne Putnam (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Cherie Turner (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Mr. Brian Young (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2015. Last retrieved on 03/26/2015. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteer applications for ACRL appointments are accepted through February 15 for service the following term, which begins July 1. Visit for more information and a link to the volunteer form.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514