ACRL/STS Research Committee


To plan forums for ALA meetings where science and technology librarians can share ideas about new directions in science librarianship, research in progress, and current topics of interest.


Hannah Gascho Rempel (Co-Chair, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Pali U. K. De Silva (Member, July 1, 2015, to June 30, 2016)
Michelle Leonard (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Erin M. O'Toole (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)
Raik Zaghloul (Member, July 1, 2014, to June 30, 2016)

Displaying active committee roster as of 07/01/2015. Last retrieved on 03/29/2015. Members can log in to view full contact information for committee members.


The committee composition is determined by section leadership.

Get Involved

Volunteer applications for ACRL appointments are accepted through February 15 for service the following term, which begins July 1. Visit for more information and a link to the volunteer form.

Staff Liaison

Megan Griffin
Program Officer
Association of College & Research Libraries
American Library Association
50 East Huron Street
Chicago, IL 60611-2788

Work: 312-280-2514